Latest News

U.S. DOT creates Build America Bureau

The U.S. Department of Transportation established the Build America Bureau, which will drive transportation infrastructure development projects in the United States by streamlining credit and grant opportunities while providing technical assistance and encouraging innovative best practices in project planning, financing, delivery, and monitoring.

NYC DEP partners with NRDC to expand green infrastructure

The New York City Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) announced a new partnership with the Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) that will seek to expand New York City’s Green Infrastructure Program, already the most aggressive and ambitious in the nation.

New Central Avenue Bridge superstructure slides into place

A new superstructure will be laterally slid into its permanent place at the Central Avenue Bridge in Fort Erie, Ontario. The Regional Municipality of Niagara has partnered with Hatch to replace the 63-year-old bridge and extend the structure’s life as a local transportation corridor.

Chicago seeks to complete riverwalk

Mayor Rahm Emanuel plans to complete the Chicago Riverwalk along the main branch of the Chicago River, which will build a continuous walkway and recreational amenity connecting the lakefront with the heart of downtown.

Read All News

Current Issue


Recently released mixed-reality technology — such as Microsoft's HoloLens — blends virtual models with the real, physical world. This powerful combination of future and existing states...

Upcoming Events

See All Upcoming Events